Elizabeth Banks addresses fan faves Hayffie in ‘Mockingjay: Part 2’

Elizabeth Banks did an impromptu Periscope session yesterday and answered fan questions where, apart from confirming she’ll be heading to London for Mockingjay: Part 2 premiere, she addressed fan faves Effie Trinket and Haymitch Abernathy.

“You have to go see Mockingjay: Part 2 to find out about Effie and Haymitch. It’s very exciting what’s happening. It gets serious. I ship them entirely.

Okay, so that’s not much to go on especially since she added that she’s got no control over the writing, but hey – we’ll take anything. Since you’ve seen Deathly Hallows 2 (there’s no reason you haven’t, okay?), you’ll know Neville and Luna ended up together and that’s movie canon. So there’s a definite possibility of a vague ending-up-together scenario for Hayffie.

What do you think? Do you like Hayffie?

You can watch the Periscope here.

One thought on “Elizabeth Banks addresses fan faves Hayffie in ‘Mockingjay: Part 2’

  1. Do. I. Like. Hayffie. Um, no, it’s just practically my religion, that’s all. ;-3 “Exciting” and “serious” and ‘entirely shipped’…that is music to my ears. It’s actually more than I’d have expected her to say, given how extremely spoiler-avoidant the whole cast, producer, and director are.

    I’ve never believed in anything more strongly than Hayffie. I mean, the third book provides such minimal detail about everybody and the future that the movies basically have no choice but to fill us in further. Loads of things fall under “not officially confirmed/canonized (yet), but probably safe to assume/believe.” And even if I had read the books before seeing the films (which I didn’t…), and even if I had joined this fandom earlier than six months ago (which I didn’t…><'), I feel confident that I would still be shipping this ship just as ardently. (And who doesn't ship it?!)

    Man. "Gets serious," "very exciting what's happening." Vague by necessity, but fitting with all the thoughts that've been running through my head about how things may go down. 8-x

    Like

Leave a comment