Jennifer Lawrence graces the cover of Glamour

Jennifer Lawrence is the feature cover story on the latest issue of Glamour, available now on stands and digital. She talks to Cindi Leive, as the article claims, without filter on her career, future, having a voice and more.

Check out excerpts below:

CINDI LEIVE: You were on the cover of Glamour four years ago. The first Hunger Games was just coming out. And you said—
JENNIFER LAWRENCE: Oh God. This is my least favorite part. As soon as somebody’s like, “And you said,” I’m like, “Oh God. Oh no.”
CL: [Laughs.] You said, “I feel like I got a ticket to another planet and I’m moving there, and there’s no turning back. And I don’t know if I’m gonna like that other planet or have friends there.” So… how’s life on that other planet?
JL: It’s really lovely. Very nice. … It took a few years to adjust. I didn’t really realize how angry and distorted I felt. For, like, probably a solid three years. It had nothing to do with Hunger Games…. It had to do with the thing that came with Hunger Games. I still felt entitled to a certain life that I just wasn’t allowed to have [anymore]. I felt like I had the right to say, “I don’t want to be photographed right now, I don’t want people outside my house right now, I don’t want my nephews in People.” I felt so much anger of “Why can’t I just do my job?” And then you just get used to it—and it just is.

…….

CL: That’s a valid life plan. Speaking of the future, you’ve said that you want to direct, and now you’re going to do it [with Project Delirium, about chemical-warfare experiments in the sixties], right?
JL: I’ve wanted it for a long time. My first director was a female director, at 16, Lori Petty [in The Poker House]. I got bit by the same bug that bit me with acting. I’ve tried to absorb every director I’ve worked with like a sponge. I’ve been making notes for seven years.
CL: And there’s [the science fiction movie] Passengers. People keep describing Chris Pratt as the male Jennifer Lawrence. Do you see that at all?
JL: Yeah. But I’m a little meaner. [Laughs.] Chris Pratt is always in a good mood. We laugh all day…. He’s like a chocolate Santa. He’s just like if a dog came to life and was like, “I’m a great actor with a perfect face.” And he’s got the most lovely family. When I met Anna [Faris, Pratt’s wife], I was like, “Go f–k yourselves.” I mean that in the nicest possible way. They’re like a Nicholas Sparks novel—just like, “Ewww! But I want it!” But he’s also a great actor.

Read the full interview including a video here.

Leave a Reply

