Eugenie Bondurant talks her on-screen transformation for ‘Mockingjay: Part 2’

In an exclusive interview with Us Weekly, actress Eugenie Bondurant discusses her transformation into Tigris in Mockingjay: Part 2.

“I think when we first started I sat in the chair for six and a half hours,” Bondurant, 54, tells Us of her on-screen makeover. “I had tattoos all the way down my arms and on my back and on my chest. I had wardrobe on and so it was both — tattoos and makeup on my body.” She adds: “It’s beautiful, the result is stunning.”

She also elaborates on working with Jennifer Lawrence and Director Francis Lawrence.

“Words cannot express what a talented actress that woman is. So, that’s one thing,” Bondurant, who is “Team Katniss,” says of Lawrence. “And the second thing is, she’s incredibly gracious and fun and she makes a point to introduce herself to everyone.”

Director Francis Lawrence was also a thrill to work with. “If I ever get the opportunity to work with him again I will be jumping for joy,” she adds. “[He’s] not only incredibly talented and a visionary, but he brings such a calm and a sense of playfulness to a set.”

Read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

