Entertainment Weekly releases ‘Mockingjay Part 2’ special cover + new cast interview

Entertainment Weekly’s latest issue features Mockingjay: Part 2 as its cover story. The article includes a new interview with the cast along with a “first look.”

Read an excerpt below:

On being part of a cultural phenomenon:

HUTCHERSON When you see the tons of people screaming and going crazy… I have the same problem that Peeta does of distinguishing reality from not reality. So for me, that’s not real. It seems so strange.
LAWRENCE It’s like you’re an avatar of yourself.
HEMSWORTH You get back into the car after a premiere and it’s dead silent and you’re like…
LAWRENCE “I’m glad that’s over.”

Their friendship:

LAWRENCE If we had met each other in any different circumstance, we would still be best friends. And our love is as close to unconditional as it gets because there’s no fear between us because we love each other so much. There’s no fear in our love.

And the scene they were most worried about shooting on their epic 152-day Mockingjay shoot.

LAWRENCE I was excited about the scene at the end of the movie when I shoot my arrow—I won’t give it away— because when I was doing my archery training at age 20, that was always the scene I pictured. Five years ago I used to look at a stack of hay and pretend that it was this moment, and now it is here. [More here]

The issue arrives on newsstands tomorrow, Friday, October 2.

UPDATE: Read excerpts from the cast’s discussion on Donald Trump here.

2 thoughts on “Entertainment Weekly releases ‘Mockingjay Part 2’ special cover + new cast interview

Leave a Reply

