All-day internet 'Mockingjay: Part 1' celebration event announced on November 17

Jennifer Lawrence invites you to Mockingjay premiere

November 17 has just been announced as an all-day Mockingjay: Part 1 celebration event across the Internet, just like last year’s with Catching Fire.

The cast of the movie will take part in Reddit AMAs, Facebook/Twitter chats all day long. Check out the schedule below:

  • 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST – Natalie Dormer – Reddit AMA
  • 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST – Francis Lawrence – Twitter Chat (@Hibbits)
  • 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST – Cast of Mockingjay – Facebook Fan Event
  • 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST – LA Premiere of Mockingjay – Yahoo! and Tumblr Livestreams

 

Lionsgate has released a list of the participating cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Julianne Moore, Jeffrey Wright, Donald Sutherland, Willow Shields, Sam Claflin, Mahershala Ali and Natalie Dormer, along with director Francis Lawrence and producer Nina Jacobson

The series of social media event will include not only live chats and Q&A’s but also exclusive clip debuts.

Fans can submit their questions on Facebook and Instagram by using the hashtag #AskMockingjay.

[UPDATE] The Facebook fan event was recorded in NYC, following a press conference. Photos and video from the conference can be seen here.

Advertisements

One thought on “All-day internet 'Mockingjay: Part 1' celebration event announced on November 17

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s