New cover art for Suzanne Collins's pre-Hunger Games series, The Underland Chronicles

Before The Hunger Games, author Suzanne Collins had written a best-selling Middle Grade fantasy series, The Underland Chronicles.

A new box-set edition for the books are coming out this summer and Entertainment Weekly released the first look at the cover art this morning. Check them out in the gallery here.


Last year, the first book in the series of five, Gregor the Overlander, had broken into USA Today Bestsellers List landing on #11.

The Underland Chronicles is a series of five fantasy novels by Suzanne Collins, first published between 2003 and 2007. It tells the story of a boy named Gregor and his adventures in “Underland”, a hidden land under New York City.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s