Tugtog Tuesday #3

Featured Song: I Want Blood
Artist: Empires
Theme: Katniss realizes Peeta has double-crossed and joined up with the Careers. He’s the biggest threat in the arena now, and she’s over her guilt that she’d have to kill him after his “I’m in love” show.

…Desperate and a little delusional
You put my heart to the grindstone.
I’m waiting anxiously outside your home.
Oh dear, the biggest of all fears,
You wish to hell I was not here
You wish to hell and I appear, oh dear…

…Quiet now, You’re sucking the charm out.
I tried the “get you to love” route, but
now the monster in rage holds me down.
Anger’s a lesser disaster, the truth is I’ve got a fever
Your scream insanity, I’ll be right there.

I want blood, I want blood from you
If it ain’t your love, I want blood from you

Leave a comment